The Humble Origin Bundle

79c529c528848803933fd196d6d568a9cb913197

WHAT? NO. WAY.

That was pretty much what I said when I saw this, because in my very humble human brain, EA and good don’t mix, at least that ideology has been holding true until I got a reply from a job at BioWare I applied for telling me I didn’t get the job (It’s a very decent move to actually tell the applicant that he/she didn’t get the job). But I didn’t think they’d go all out like that! Seriously, Humble “Origin” Bundle? If you had asked me about this a couple of days ago I would have laughed at you, I would actually still be laughing right now at the ridiculousness of what you said, but I was proven wrong, Oh so wrong.

So, onto the good stuff, what you get in this unicorn of a bundle:

Beat The Average and get:

1. Battlefield 3 (Origin)

2. The Sims 3 + Starter Pack (Origin)

Pay anything (>$1) and get:

1. Dead Space (Origin + Steam)

2. Dead Space 3 (Origin)

3. Burnout Paradise: The Ultimate Box (Origin + Steam)

4. Mirror’s Edge (Origin + Steam)

5. Crysis 2: Maximum Edition (Origin + Steam)

6. Medal Of Honor (Origin + Steam)

And here’s more of a kicker, EA won’t get a cent of all of this, everything goes to either charities or as a Humble tip, or, you know, mix and match.

This is admittedly a really astounding move on EA’s part to reverse some of the bad karma they’ve been getting all over the interwebz by being voted “Worse Company in America” a couple of times in a row. Besides, it’ll get tons of people installing Origin, since, well, for $1 you get Dead Space 3, both an Origin exclusive and a game that’s literally just come out a few months back.

If you’re interested in buying this, and there is absolutely no reason why you should not be, go here.

All I can say now is this, EA, you have earned back my respect. And thank you for the practically free games.

2 thoughts on “The Humble Origin Bundle

Leave a Reply

